Skip to content

Why does Muslim Not Eat Pork?

Why does Muslim Not Eat Pork

Why does Muslim Not Eat Pork – Halal manner ‘permissible’ in Arabic So, muslims cannot devour ingredients that aren’t ‘halal’.

Nothing in the Qur’an requires Muslims to be vegetarians. However, there are certain restrictions on what Muslims can eat or drink – these restrictions are called Halal.

Okay, Similar to jewish kosher laws, muslims cannot eat any pork or pig meat. The qur’an does now not nation why pig-meat is restricted, but some accept as true with that it’s far due to the fact pigs are considered unclean.

Why does Muslim Not Eat Pork

Why does Muslim Not Eat Pork?

Also, like kosher, an animal should be slaughtered while it’s far nonetheless alive. This way of slaughtering is called ‘dhabiha’; it guarantees that no blood is left inside the meat earlier than it is eaten. Due to this a few muslims select simplest to consume meat that comes from a muslim butcher.

Additionally, under halal, muslims cannot devour any alcohol, although it become used to prepare meals.

That is the maximum not unusual knowledge of halal, and muslims can consume anything besides for these few limited meals.

Read This Article: Why does Muslim Wear Hijab?